Visa travel information

Visa on Arrival to Indonesia

In accordance with the Regulation of Ministry of Law and Human Rights of the Republic of Indonesia No. M. HH-01.GR-01.06 year dated 12 January 2010, citizens from 62 countries and 1 region are eligible for applying a Visa on Arrival (VOA).

This visa can be obtained directly when you arrive at certain airports and seaports in Indonesia, regardless of the purpose of your visit (Business, Tourist, Social-Cultural).

Visa on Arrival is neither a work visa nor a visit visa. Therefore, it can’t be extended or converted into another immigration permit. The maximum stay permitted is thirty (30) days and could be extended (one time) for a maximum thirty (30) days

The general requirements for visa on arrival are:

  • The applicant’s passport must be valid for at least 6 (six) months from the date of entry.
  • Round-trip airplane ticket.


  • Up to 7 (seven) days    :   US$ 10.00
  • Up to 30 (thirty) days  : US$ 25.00

Details of this new regulation are explained as follows:

A Free Visa for Short Visits (less than 30 days) is applicable to 11 countries. These countries include;

  • Thailand
  • Malaysia
  • Singapore
  • Brunei Darussalam
  • Philippines
  • Hong Kong Special Administration Region
  • Macao Special Administration Region
  • Morocco
  • Peru
  • Chili
  • Vietnam.

Visa On Arrival is applicable to 64 nationalities. Foreigners from these countries are eligible to obtain this visa soon as they arrive in Indonesia.

These countries include;

  • Algeria
  • Argentina
  • Australia
  • Austria
  • Bahrain
  • Belgium
  • Brazil
  • Bulgaria
  • Cambodia
  • Canada
  • China
  • Cyprus
  • Czech Republic
  • Taiwan
  • Denmark
  • Egypt
  • Estonia
  • Fiji
  • Finland
  • France
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • Hungary
  • Iceland
  • India
  • Ireland
  • Italy
  • Japan
  • Kuwait
  • Laos
  • Latvia
  • Libya
  • Liechtenstein
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg
  • Maldives
  • Malta
  • Mexico
  • Monaco
  • Netherlands
  • New Zealand
  • Norway
  • Oman
  • Panama
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Qatar
  • Republic of Korea
  • Romania
  • Russia
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia
  • South Africa
  • Spain
  • Suriname
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • Timor Leste
  • Tunisia
  • Turkey
  • United Arab Emirates
  • United Kingdom
  • United States of America

Visa on Arrival will be issued at the Immigration Check-Point at the following Ports:

  • Polonia in Medan
  • Sultan Syarif Kasim II in Pekan Baru;
  • Tabing in Padang;
  • Soekarno-Hatta in Jakarta;
  • Halim Perdana Kusuma in Jakarta;
  • Adi Sucipto in Yogyakarta;
  • Adi Sumarno in Surakarta
  • Juanda in Surabaya
  • Ngurah Rai in Bali
  • Selaparang in Mataram
  • El Tari in Kupang
  • Sepinggan in Balikpapan
  • Hassanuddin in Makassar
  • Sam Ratulangi in Manado
  • Sekupang, Batu Ampar, Nongsa, Marina Teluk Senimba, and Batam Center in Batam
  • Bandar Bintan Telani Lagoi and Bandar Sri Udana Lobam in Tanjung Uban
  • Sri Bintan Pura in Tanjung Pinang
  • Belawan in Belawan
  • Sibolga in Sibolga
  • Yos Sudarso in Dumai
  • Teluk Bayur in Padang
  • Tanjung Priok in Jakarta;
  • Padang Bai and Benoa in Bali;
  • Jayapura in Jayapura;
  • Bitung in Bitung;
  • Tanjung Balai Karimun in Tanjung Balai Karimun;
  • Tanjung Mas in Semarang;
  • Tenau in Kupang;
  • Pare-Pare in Pare-Pare;
  • Soekarno Hatta in Makassar;
  • Maumere in Nusa Tenggara Timur

Visitors from those countries not mentioned above are kindly requested to obtain a visa in their respective country through their nearest Indonesian Embassy.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>